Hero Image


Aqua WSC is governed by a nine-member board of directors who are elected by the members, one from each of the nine service zones within Aqua WSC’s service area. Each director serves a three-year, staggered term. The election of directors is held during Aqua WSC’s Annual Membership Meeting each year in March.

To be eligible to serve as director, you must be a member of Aqua WSC and receive water service within the Aqua WSC zone you desire to represent. Each candidate must register intent of candidacy by completing an Official Candidacy Application between December 1st and December 31st of each year in order for their name to be listed on the official ballot. For the current list of directors for each Aqua WSC zone, and their term expiration click here. Application forms may be obtained below or at Aqua WSC’s business office located at 415 Old Austin Highway in Bastrop.


Aqua WSC’s Board of Directors voted unanimously to form a Board Corporate Governance Committee at its regularly scheduled monthly meeting on January 4, 2010. The purpose of the Board Corporate Governance Committee is to review corporate policy and procedures, propose changes when necessary, and to compare Aqua WSC’s practices to industry standards. The Committee also serves as an open channel for communication between Aqua WSC’s board, its members and its employees.

Board Corporate Governance Committee Members are:

  • William “Bill” Tomsu
  • Pam Harkins
  • Mark McArthur

For more information, please visit our Board Of Directors and Management pages